Back to Work!

I’m not one to make new years resolutions. I’m more of a make-it-up-as-you-go kind of girl. Goal setting is hard enough to keep and if I really feel inspired, that is when all of the motivation starts flowing.

So, here are a few goals of mine for the next few months/year:

-Draw/post more (I bet you guys will like that)

-Post more animations/school work

I officially have 3 semesters left in my major and would love to have a following of my classwork/assignments. So if you like it, please let me know. I love to hear that what I do is not an ‘art major that [I] can’t take anywhere”. (Way to pop a little kids balloon, folks.)

To put it simply, I LOVE what I do. I love knowing other people do too. You guys inspire me.

 

ANNNNDDD Back to the show….

These are a few concept drawings of two characters I plan on modeling in clay then in our Maya 3D program. They will possibly be featured in a short animation I do in the future.

The spaceman is actually a character of his own. I have a little idea in my head that might be easier to implement in the amount of time we are given to complete our projects.

[PLEASE excuse my sheets. I was drawing in the middle of the night. ^_^()]

20140109-102016.jpg20140109-102021.jpg20140109-102027.jpg

Leave a Reply

