Sketches/Concept Art

Photo on 2013-12-27 at 21.44

The original image was made using colored pencil for sketch lines and faber castell artist pens in brown. Second image was rendered in Adobe Illustrator using live trace. I posted it because I liked the way it looks. It does not do the original justice. I may have to work on this further.

Sketches/Concept Art

I have been working on improving myself as an artist. The biggest of which is improving my attention to detail. I drew out the sketch of a bird that I had drawn before but with more attention to detail in an almost mechanical way. Please comment! I’d love to hear what everyone thinks.

Leave a Reply

